Our Operations Committee


Mike Hayman, Internationally Renowned Arborist

Katy Schneider, Retired Deputy Mayor


Kristin Booker, Booker Design Collaborative                             Allen Bush, Jellito Perennial Seeds

Paul Cappiello, Yew Dell Gardens                                                  Todd Eberle, Retired, Mayor of Prospect

Ken Herndon, Downtown Management District                        Michelle King, APCD

Maria Koetter, Louisville Metro Office of Sustainability           Mesude Duyar, Metro Parks

Sherie Long, Louisville Metro Planning and Design                   Barbie Tafel, Garden Design

Cindy Marquel, Kentucky Department of Transportation         Mike Raisor, COO, JCPS

Tom Smarr, The Parklands at Floyds Fork                                    John Swintosky, Metro Parks


The purpose of the TreesLouisville Operations Committee is to provide expertise, guidance and support in pursuance of our mission of creating a more livable and healthy community for Louisville’s future generations through a robust tree canopy by raising public awareness of our canopy deficit and planting trees today in areas of greatest need.